Sevier County, Tennessee Officeholders

TitleSevier County, Tennessee Officeholders
Publication TypeMagazine Article
Year of Publication2000
AuthorsLinn, Beulah D.
MagazineSmoky Mountain Historical Society Journal and Newsletter
Issue Number2
Date Publishedsummer
SubjectsHistory, Mountain life -- Politics and government, Sevier County

Provides a brief history of each office and lists the officeholders from as early as 1794 until those currently in office in 2000. Offices include Trustees, Circuit Court Clerks, Tax Assessors, Chancery Court Clerks, Superintendents of Public Instruction, County Court Clerks, Registers of Deeds, Chairmen of the Quarterly Court, County Judges, County Executives, and County Sheriffs.


Full text is available to members of the Smoky Mountain Historical Society.